Be your own cashier

This evening I made my way home to Tilburg and suddenly I felt like eating some vegetables. So what I did is I went to the Albert Heijn To Go at the train station of Utrecht and looked for some easily eatable stuff and there I saw the carrots. I grabbed them out of the shelves and walked to the cash register but on my way I saw those machines where you can scan your own products and pay on your own. Maybe this isn’t a brand new concept,  but you don’t see this everywhere. So I think this will be the beginning of being your own cashier and eventually may this be the end of cashiers in supermarkets at all. There just need to be someone who checks whether you play it fair or not. A new shopping era is about to begin!

image

Geef een reactie

